Day Sixteen. Pledging.

March 29, 2011 § 1 Comment

On Day Thirteen, I succumbed to the pleading voices on WABE-FM and went online to make a donation during their spring fund drive. I was especially persuaded by the Trees Atlanta promotion. For every donation, the non-profit would plant a tree in Atlanta. I hope mine’s on the Beltline. I love when the NPR affiliates have a pledge drive because I usually get to hear another piece of Fresh Air’s interview with Jay-Z. Really, this is like the third time I’ve heard a new part of it during my commute home. Always during a membership drive.

Plus, now I can laugh along when Ira Glass calls people out for listening and not pledging instead of feeling guilty.

Tagged: , , , , ,

§ One Response to Day Sixteen. Pledging.

  • steven says:

    i’m not gonna lie, pledge week is when i get most reacquainted with my music collection, but i agree that the trees atlanta promo is a good one. it’s very tempting. i’d rather see my money go toward that than get a mug or another grocery bag.

Leave a Reply

What’s this?

You are currently reading Day Sixteen. Pledging. at laura turning 30.

meta

