Day Thirty. Shot Roulette.

April 17, 2011 § 1 Comment

I went to the EARL the evening of day twenty-nine to see a show. Since I was there after midnight and knew I was coming up on a super busy work day, I decided to declare it Day Thirty. Whether this will come back to bite me, we shall see.

And my activity for Day Thirty was to play shot roulette. Marc Crifasi’s idea. He took the shot book from behind the bar and as he flipped quickly through the pages I stuck my finger out and picked one. Then I closed my eyes and pointed to a spot on the open book, thus choosing our beverage.

The ATP. Bourbon and Amaretto. I hate shots. I got all the shot drinking out of my system when I was twenty years old studying abroad in England. My friend had the wise idea that upon entering a nightclub, however many of us would sashay up to the bar would each order a shot of something. A shot of something for the number of people participating. And then we would take them, one after the other, no pauses. It was a great way to get tipsy enough to dance the night away, but the thought of it nowadays makes me gag a little. I would always pick apple sour to wash away the taste of vodka, whiskey, and malibu rum that had just gone down my gizzard.

So this was kind of a gross idea to me.

But I did it. And it was new.

Tagged: , , ,

§ One Response to Day Thirty. Shot Roulette.

Leave a Reply

What’s this?

You are currently reading Day Thirty. Shot Roulette. at laura turning 30.

meta

