Eighty-Four. Ab Ripper X.

June 14, 2011 § 1 Comment

I borrowed the Ab Ripper X DVD from a coworker to test out. It’s from the P90X series which is supposed to be very difficult, but can produce amazing results. I fancied myself a buff chick, so on Day Eighty-Four I crunched along to the abdominal portion of the series.

It should be noted that I chose the abs DVD because it was the shortest. While I may have fantasies about being a super fit muscular lady, my self-motivation doesn’t quite match the dreams. So after I got home from work I stuck the disc into my computer (the DVD player didn’t care for it) and set up my yoga mat on the floor.

I was instantly intrigued by the energy of the host. Enthusiastically he told me that after completing the workout I would have done over four hundred crunches. OK.

And then it began. I mastered the first few position easily enough, but became quite confused when any new sit-up appeared. I don’t think I mirrored the toned actors correctly and was struggling to keep up.

The video was only about fifteen minutes, so I was able to get through. A friend of mine said that the legs DVD gave him jelly limbs for a couple of days, so I don’t think I am quite ready for that. And in the end, I didn’t do over four hundred crunches because every time it was suggested to take a break if you were tired, I did. However, I certainly felt the soreness in my stomach the next couple of days, so I suppose it worked.

Tagged: , ,

§ One Response to Eighty-Four. Ab Ripper X.

Leave a Reply

What’s this?

You are currently reading Eighty-Four. Ab Ripper X. at laura turning 30.

meta

