One Hundred Seven. I’m a “dot-com” y’all

July 14, 2011 § Leave a comment

On Day One Hundred Seven I purchased the domain name lauraturning30.com. I’ve eliminated nine letters and a period from my home page url address.

It was a simple $12.95 purchase made through the dashboard of my wordpress blogging online home. It’s amazing how easy blogging is these days. Except for maybe the writing part.

And now when you type in the shortened url into your browser field you are automatically directed to the wordpress blog itself.

Mostly it just saves time in telling people my blog address. But I’ve never had a dot-com, so I think it’s pretty cool.

Tagged: , , ,

Leave a Reply

What’s this?

You are currently reading One Hundred Seven. I’m a “dot-com” y’all at laura turning 30.

meta

