Paper Quilling (115th new thing)

July 27, 2011 § Leave a comment

On Day One Hundred Fifteen, I turning to a crafting technique I had recently discovered and wanted to try- Paper quilling, or paper filigree. The designs I had seen online were fragile and incredibly intricate, but from looking up tutorials it didn’t seem too difficult. Mostly just time-consuming.

So I popped in Black Swan on DVD, opened a bottle of wine and set myself up in the living room with thin strips of paper, a skewer, Elmer’s glue, and toothpicks. I was ready to partake in this ancient paper art.

I’m not going to go through how the process works; there are too many good tutorials out there on the interwebs.

It took watching Black Swan and a couple of episodes of Toddlers and Tiaras for me to finish my creation. I’m not sure what it is besides a bunch of paper swirls, but the process was very therapeutic.

Tagged: , , ,

Leave a Reply

What’s this?

You are currently reading Paper Quilling (115th new thing) at laura turning 30.

meta

