Milkshake Georgia Style (144th new thing).

August 19, 2011 § Leave a comment

I found myself heading to Chick-fil-a for lunch on Day One Hundred Forty-Four. After remembering the tasty delight that was their banana pudding milkshake, I was intrigued by the idea of a peach milkshake from their drive-thru menu,  I was curious enough to order the drink and try it as my new activity for the day.

I figured the shake would be a completion to the trilogy of trying the banana pudding milkshake and peach margarita from past daily activities. Because it didn’t compare at all to the banana pudding milkshake featured on Chick-fil-a’s menu during the early summer. The drink was sweet and vanilla flavored, but the only peachiness I tasted was in the chunnks of the fruit that made their way up through the straw. Really, it just made for strange texture.

I didn’t finish my shake, maybe didn’t even drink half. Give me a peach margarita over this any day. And to Chick-fil-a: Bring back the bananas!

Tagged: , ,

Leave a Reply

What’s this?

You are currently reading Milkshake Georgia Style (144th new thing). at laura turning 30.

meta

