Road Gator Attack (147th new thing).

August 22, 2011 § 1 Comment

As I was calmly driving to work up I-85 on the 147th day of my 29th year I found myself once again having car troubles. This trouble stemmed from the remnants of a big ol’ tire rolling in front of my lurvely new (to me) car and smashing my front bumper. I was fine, just annoyed and a bit worried about the accrued expense this rubber may cause me. I’ve always thought I was a decent driver, but from the snow/ice incident in January and this lack of avoiding a road gator I now have my doubts.

Really, it wasn’t my fault. Had the driver in front of me been paying attention and not tipped the edge of the tread sending it hurtling backwards in a random fashion, I would surely have been able to avoid the collision all together. But he didn’t, and I didn’t, and the next day I had to take my car into the Progressive concierge service in exchange for something more drivable. If only public transportation were more feasible in the ATL!

Tagged: , , ,

§ One Response to Road Gator Attack (147th new thing).

Leave a Reply

What’s this?

You are currently reading Road Gator Attack (147th new thing). at laura turning 30.

meta

