Book Challenge (156th new thing).

September 19, 2011 § 2 Comments

I love books. I like collecting them, reading them, the covers, the words, the images they bring to mind. Since beginning this blog I have had a few book-related posts. I joined the local library and celebrated finishing the fourth novel in the Song of Ice and Fire series. On Day One Hundred Fifty-Six, inspired by my friend Steven’s attempt at a book-reading challenge, I decided to try to compose a list of all the books I had read since my last birthday. Steven is taking the 50-Books-in -a-Year challenge, which is pretty self-explanatory. Between work and new activities and blogging, I doubt I will get to that number, but I am curious to see how many books I could or would actually consume.

I walked around the house looking at books I had purchased and read, tried to remember ones I had checked out from the library (I forgot a few), and also to remember in what month I finished the stories. I left off any titles that I wasn’t 100% sure I had begun after my twenty-ninth birthday. So I’m probably missing a few titles there as well. I came up with seventeen titles, five of them being the George R.R. Martin penned books.Hopefully I will be able to add many more titles. If only there were more hours in the day…

Here’s the list.

Tagged: , ,

§ 2 Responses to Book Challenge (156th new thing).

Leave a Reply

What’s this?

You are currently reading Book Challenge (156th new thing). at laura turning 30.

meta

