Chop the Denim (163rd new thing).

September 23, 2011 § 1 Comment

Day One Hundred Sixty-Three brought with it the shooting day for the GA Lottery commercial I was working on. And with it, the debate of what to wear. You see, the Yaarab Shrine Temple auditorium where we were shooting was freezing. But I could be running around a lot, so maybe long pants wouldn’t be the way to go. If only I had a pair of capris…and then it came to me, there at 6 o’clock in the morning while I was getting dressed for the long day ahead. I would crop a pair of my favorite jeans, the ones that made my butt look good and my legs long and slender!

I guesstimated the appropriate amount of fabric to trim and pulled out my trusty sewing scissors (used rarely, but artfully placed in a sewing kit box my mother made for me to begin my textile/sewing machine experimentation). And then I started hacking at the denim in a straight line, through both legs, parallel to the bottom seams. Of course, I didn’t have time to hem the new bottoms so I folded them up a couple of times planning on revisiting the project later, maybe even the following day. The length was perfect, exactly what I wanted.

Except for the fact that now I no longer have a pair of jeans that made my butt and legs look very good, just a pair of capris that fit the bill.

Tagged: , ,

§ One Response to Chop the Denim (163rd new thing).

Leave a Reply

What’s this?

You are currently reading Chop the Denim (163rd new thing). at laura turning 30.

meta

