Coke Zero (168th new thing).

September 28, 2011 § Leave a comment

I have a list of “lame” or easy activities on days like One Hundred Sixty-Eight. I was super busy, working for over twelve hours, and frankly beat by the time I made it home. But I still needed something new to do. So I reached into the bak of my refrigerator and pulled out a bottle of Coke Zero that I had saved for just such an occasion. And tried it.

The claim

I don’t know what I was expecting. I was hoping it would taste like good old fashion Coca Cola, but didn’t think that it could replicate the flavor without sugar (or high fructose corn syrup). I was pleasantly surprised that the flavors were somewhat similar, but the zero drink still had that aspartame/nutrisweet taste that makes Diet Coke so utterly disgusting.

I took a couple swallows, determined that it was enough, and offered the rest to Patrick (he declined). I still think the half drank bottle is sitting in the back of the fridge, probably flat by now.

Tagged:

Leave a Reply

What’s this?

You are currently reading Coke Zero (168th new thing). at laura turning 30.

meta

