Finger Knittin’ Good (172nd new thing).

October 3, 2011 § 2 Comments

I first heard about finger knitting from a five year old named Esther Bea. I had been working with her mom the past couple weeks on the lottery commercials and we were chit chatting about knitting while I was working. She told me she could finger knit and explained it to me, in a very precise five year-old manner. Then, on Day One Hundred Seventy-Two I tried it out myself.

I began by making a flower from this tutorial, and once I felt comfortable with the process, tried to make a chain. This video tutorial helped more than any written steps.

Once I decided the yarn chain was long enough, I attached the flower to it and called it a bracelet. Maybe not a bracelet I would wear, but I still thought it was pretty cool that I made it.

 

 

Tagged: ,

§ 2 Responses to Finger Knittin’ Good (172nd new thing).

Leave a Reply

What’s this?

You are currently reading Finger Knittin’ Good (172nd new thing). at laura turning 30.

meta

