Community Q (176th new thing).

October 4, 2011 § Leave a comment

Day One Hundred Seventy-Six was one of those where I ended up home after a long day and lay in bed, reflecting on what new things I may have done. Because really, I can always nitpick and find something. That something for this post was to eat some pulled chicken from Community Q BBQ, a newish BBQ restaurant in Decatur.

It was the second day of working pre-production for the Comcast commercial, and this experience was not nearly as thrilling as the travel-filled previous tech scout day. I mostly helped with paperwork at the Four Seasons headquarters and went on errands for anyone who needed anything. So I was the lucky PA who placed our lunch order and headed across town to Community Q to pick it up.

We had ordered a platter of pulled chicken BBQ (which I don’t normally eat), some sides, and a “Kitchen Sink Salad,” a play on the common “everything but…” saying. The meat was really tasty, tender, and moist. But my favorite part of the meal was the salad. Eggs, cucumbers, onions, tomato, and beets. Maybe even more than that. I recently discovered that I love pickled beets, so I was down.

I will definitely be eating there again. Especially since I hear the banana pudding is to die for.

Tagged: , , ,

Leave a Reply

What’s this?

You are currently reading Community Q (176th new thing). at laura turning 30.

meta

