Hey Freeman, Hudson, and Hanson! (178th new thing).

October 4, 2011 § 1 Comment

I was at Turner Field all day for the Braves game portion of the commercial on which I was a Production Assistant. Unlike the tech scout day, there were actually ball players in the stadium. And for the first time I saw at least three of them, up close and personal, as I was running around.

Freddie Freeman

The first player interaction was with Freddie Freeman, the Atlanta Braves rookie first baseman. I was running at a quick clip through the bowels of Turner Field to deliver a script to the field. Freddie was coming in to work for the day. All red faced and out of breath I hollered “Hey Freddie Freeman!” with glee as I jogged past. He returned the favor with a confused wave. I texted Patrick in excitement.

Tommy Hanson

A few minutes later I crossed paths with Tommy Hanson as he walked in from the parking lot. I grinned stupidly as I scooched out of his way. I texted Patrick again.

Tim Hudson

Finally, at the end of the evening, I walked into Tim Hudson and his family. I was looking down at my phone and speed walking back to the production office, and he was leaving for the evening. I looked up just in time to avoid a collision, another silly grin plastered across my face in recognition. I texted Patrick for a third time, about a third Brave, because I knew he would be pleased. Or just jealous.

I also got locked in the stadium, but meeting those three ball players was far more exciting.

Tagged: , , , , ,

§ One Response to Hey Freeman, Hudson, and Hanson! (178th new thing).

Leave a Reply

What’s this?

You are currently reading Hey Freeman, Hudson, and Hanson! (178th new thing). at laura turning 30.

meta

