National Buy-A-Book Day (183rd new thing).

October 8, 2011 § 1 Comment

Day One Hundred Eighty-Three was Patrick’s birthday and the halfway point of my 29th year. I know, it’s kind of weird that our birthdays are exactly six months apart, at least on a leap year. I decided that Patrick, on his birthday where he probably didn’t really want to make any decisions, could choose what new experience I had. And he sent me a link alerting me to the fact that it was National Buy-A-Book Day. I love buying books, so I figured we could mosey on down to A Capella, see Dr. Rev. Chris X, and buy a couple books once I got home form work.

Except I was knackered when I got home from work, and promptly fell into a nap. I woke up a few hours later to realize that A Capella was closed. So I went online to Amazon. I know, National Buy-A-Book Day should definitely be about supporting your locally owned independent book store, and I suck. But I did buy a book. I bought five, in fact.

Hooray for literacy, and you may even see (most) of them on my Book Challenge list from Day 156.

Tagged: , , , ,

§ One Response to National Buy-A-Book Day (183rd new thing).

Leave a Reply

What’s this?

You are currently reading National Buy-A-Book Day (183rd new thing). at laura turning 30.

meta

