A Taste of Autumn (208th new thing).

November 27, 2011 § Leave a comment

Inspired by a friend’s tweet about the outlandish price of a grande Pumpkin Spice Latte from Starbucks, I decided to try the overpriced autumn delight as a new thing for Day Two Hundred Eight.

I stopped by the coffee shop after work and ordered the five dollar grande version of the drink with soy milk (because it makes it the perfect sweetness). The soy upped the total to like $5.30. I thought it had better be some damned good coffee. Especially the way I’ve heard people rave about it.

It tasted like coffee, with soy…and a little pumpkin spice flavor. A whole pump full, some of which got on the side of my cup in a sticky mess that was then transferred to my car steering wheel. And that was before I had even let the drink’s temperature chill long enough to take a real sip.

As I drove away, blowing on the drink to cool it down, and thinking that I should’ve gotten the whipped cream, I realized what I actually had been in the mood for on the second day of fall (temperature-wise) was a cuppa tea. A good ol’ cheap English brew, with a little sugar, and a little (non soy) milk.

Tagged: , , ,

Leave a Reply

What’s this?

You are currently reading A Taste of Autumn (208th new thing). at laura turning 30.

meta

