My Running Playlist (227th new thing).

December 14, 2011 § 2 Comments

I was T minus one day from the culmination of my Couch to 5K program. In less than twenty-four hours I would be meeting a thousand others at Oakland Cemetery to participate in the “Run Like Hell” Halloween-themed 5K race. I wasn’t totally pumped about the upcoming experience, and I hadn’t even made it to the point where I was consistently running more than ten minutes at a time. In fact, I had actually only been jogging a couple times in the previous two weeks. Mostly because I was busy working, but also in part to an underlying element of laziness. If I failed to finish, I could always fall back on my lack of experience as an excuse. I needed to get pumped up for the next day’s activity. So I made a 5K playlist on Day Two Hundred Twenty-Seven.

Here it is.

  1. The New One for Reals – Matthew Reveles
  2. Animal – Miike Snow
  3. Ce jeu – Yelle
  4. Lahaha – Shugo Tokumaru
  5. Katey vs. Nobby – Galactic
  6. Home – Edward Sharpe & The Magnetic Zeros
  7. Atlas – Battles
  8. Daylight – Matt & Kim
  9. Tighten Up -The Black Keys
  10. Kids – MGMT
  11. Mile End – Pulp
  12. Parantheses – The Blow
  13. Rich Girls – The Virgins
  14. Psychic City – YACHT
  15. Zebra – Beach House

I figured it would be a good warm up – pump up – cool down transition. And it was long enough so that if running a 5K actually took me the hour plus that the music lasted, I would still be in good shape. Well, except for the fact that I could have probably walked a 5K in the same amount of time.

Tagged: , , , , , ,

§ 2 Responses to My Running Playlist (227th new thing).

Leave a Reply

What’s this?

You are currently reading My Running Playlist (227th new thing). at laura turning 30.

meta

