Scrubbing the Fridge (232nd new thing).

January 4, 2012 § Leave a comment

Patrick and I cleaned the house on Day Two Hundred Thirty-Two. He started on the floors and I headed to the refrigerator, determined to sort through random accumulations from the past few months. Of course, I’ve cleaned the fridge before, scrubbed it from top to bottom, standing with the door open long enough for the milk bottle to sweat and causing the machine to beep at me in frustration. But never have I forgotten about a home made item tucked away in the back, left alone to fester and grow into another being altogether.

For the first time in my twenty-nine years, I found a container of pesto I had made months (but looked gross enough to be years) ago that freaked me out so much that I immediately snapped a picture to share with the world. Let’s all be grossed out together as we take a look at what I have grown, for the first time ever, in my refrigerator.

20120104-185905.jpg

PS. I didn’t eat it.

Tagged: , , ,

Leave a Reply

What’s this?

You are currently reading Scrubbing the Fridge (232nd new thing). at laura turning 30.

meta

