Peach Pass (236th new thing).

January 5, 2012 § 1 Comment

I was scheduled to work at 3PM on a Friday afternoon one day. I thought I gave myself enough time to drive the thirty or so miles to the suburbs, but since I wasn’t used to the shift and neglected to notice that it was FRIDAY in ATLANTA I got stuck in traffic. If only I had the new-fangled Peach Pass, I could have bypassed the long line of brake lights and sped up the until recently only-for-more-than-two-people lane. I ended up about thirty minutes late for work, but vowed to not be stuck in that position of tardiness for that reason again. I decided to register for this Peach Pass thing. So on Day Two Hundred Thirty-Six I went online with my credit card and made the minimum twenty-dollar purchase for the toll debit card, expecting to try out the experience later on that day.

Unfortunately, the whole ordeal was not instantaneous and I would have to wait for the DOT to mail me my pass. I just hoped there would be no traffic on my commute in the meantime.

Tagged: , ,

§ One Response to Peach Pass (236th new thing).

Leave a Reply

What’s this?

You are currently reading Peach Pass (236th new thing). at laura turning 30.

meta

