Shiny Happy Fingers (249th new thing).

January 19, 2012 § Leave a comment

On Day Two Hundred Forty-Nine I wore gold glitter nail polish that had been artfully applied at Kristin’s house the evening prior. There were some definite mixed reactions. Black women loved the look, but most men (meaning my boss and my boyfriend) mocked me for it in a nose turned up sort of way. I just kept marveling at the sparkles my fingertips gave off as any light reflected off of them. It was like a wonderful disco ball on my hand. Ten disco balls even.

 

 

Tagged: , , , ,

Leave a Reply

What’s this?

You are currently reading Shiny Happy Fingers (249th new thing). at laura turning 30.

meta

