Assembly Line (258th new thing).

January 20, 2012 § Leave a comment

Prior to Day Two Hundred Fifty-Eight I had steered clear of the assembly line where Hyundai employees were working. With large cars steadily coming by at a quick pace, and people hurrying to do their part around a giant human conveyor belt, I didn’t want to be in the way. However, on Day Two Hundred Fifty-Eight I was on set helping to get releases from people who appeared in the background of shots. And in order to do that, I walked on that moving line.

I felt like I had a touch of vertigo every time I stepped on and off the moving belt. One employee laughed at me and told me that you get used to it. I didn’t particularly want to get to that point, though. I can deal with the moving walkways in the airport just fine, but when the ground suddenly shifts and there’s a vehicle sliding over your head or next to your arm, I think I’d prefer steady ground.

Tagged: , ,

Leave a Reply

What’s this?

You are currently reading Assembly Line (258th new thing). at laura turning 30.

meta

