Gift Bags (251st new thing).

January 20, 2012 § Leave a comment

On Day Two Hundred Fifty-One I began an eight day freelance job that would take me down to Montgomery, AL. However, on my first day of work I traveled all around Atlanta putting together some fancy gift bags for out of town clients.

I started out at Trader Joe’s, where one can purchase individual cheese spreads. I added water and nuts from Publix, then made my way to Whole Foods for big apples, clementines, healthy chips and snacks, and of course, chocolate. My final stop at the end of the day was at Perrines, a boutique wine shop run by a gorgeous French woman. There I was able to buy a nice bottle of Pinot Noir to complete the bags.

Although parts of the gift bag excursion was stressful (I managed to lose my driver’s license at the bank), I was pretty pleased with being able to get paid to shop. Too bad I didn’t get a gift bag for myself!

Tagged: , , , , ,

Leave a Reply

What’s this?

You are currently reading Gift Bags (251st new thing). at laura turning 30.

meta

