Tasting the Homebrew (260th new thing).

January 24, 2012 § 2 Comments

The day had come for me to taste the fruits of my labor. It had been two weeks since I had bottled my first ever home brew, and it was officially time to pop open one of the bottles and see how well I had actually done in creating booze. Yes, on Day Two Hundred Sixty I tasted my home brew.

It wasn’t bad. In fact, it actually tasted good. The brew wasn’t as flavorful as I had hoped, but it was certainly drinkable, and I was pleasantly impressed with my talent on my first attempt. We quickly went through the forty-odd bottles over the next few weeks. I gave some away, saved some to take to my parents, and drank the remainder. Next up…a Pale Ale.

Tagged: , ,

§ 2 Responses to Tasting the Homebrew (260th new thing).

Leave a Reply

What’s this?

You are currently reading Tasting the Homebrew (260th new thing). at laura turning 30.

meta

