Cyber Monday (265th new thing).

January 27, 2012 § 2 Comments

I think I’ve only fought my way through the mad rush of shoppers on Black Friday once or twice, probably with my mom. I don’t particularly like crowds or fighting, so it’s not really my cuppa tea. However, sitting in front of my computer on the Monday after Thanksgiving, perusing the internet in my pajamas with no pushing and shoving? Yes, please. Thus, on Day Two Hundred Sixty-Five, I completed the majority of my shopping on what is deemed Cyber Monday, all from the comfort of my living room.

I found some pretty good deals, including a necklace for my mom, running gear for Patrick, grill tools for my Dad, and plenty of items for myself. That’s the problem with shopping, I always seem to find something I really want as well. I found a lot of deals on Amazon for craft supplies (to fashion those cherised and cheap home-made gifts), and coupled with the free trial membership of Amazon Prime I was a shopping machine.

I may have gone a little overboard.

The other bonus to shopping online is not having to load a bunch of crap into your car and then your house. Especially with the free two day shipping a ton of sites offered on Cyber Monday, I could casually hang out for forty eight hours before having to worry about wrapping anything. Plus it was like Christmas for a week, with the number of boxes I would come home to find on the front porch. Even if they weren’t items specifically for me, it was exciting. I may never step into a store again.

Tagged: , , ,

§ 2 Responses to Cyber Monday (265th new thing).

Leave a Reply

What’s this?

You are currently reading Cyber Monday (265th new thing). at laura turning 30.

meta

