Lion (269th new thing).

January 28, 2012 § Leave a comment

I’m not a super computer savvy person. I know a few shortcuts, can type at a somewhat decent speed (although I do look down at the keyboard often), and understand the programs on my computer. However, inspired by the Genius Bar the day before, I decided my computer needed an upgrade. On Day Two Hundred Seventy I downloaded the Mac OS X Lion operating system from the Apple Store online.

There isn’t really anything interesting to add to the fact that I upgraded my computer’s system. The only real differences I found in my usage of my laptop was that now I have to scroll up to move down and vice versa, and that I have iCloud, which I’ve never accessed. I don’t even know what’s in my cloud. Hopefully nothing embarrassing, like the Fast Food Rockers single I bought in England ten years ago.

I do like the Launchpad. It reminds me of my iPhone.

Tagged: , , , ,

Leave a Reply

What’s this?

You are currently reading Lion (269th new thing). at laura turning 30.

meta

