Burger Yeah (275th new thing).

January 30, 2012 § 2 Comments

From the Big Mac to the Ghetto Burger, I have tried a few of American staples in the past year. On Day Two Hundred Seventy-Five I added Yeah! Burger to that list.

Unlike other gourmet burger joint in my fair city (hello, Farm Burger), the toppings on a Yeah! Burger are the typical beef sandwich variety. On mine I ordered pickles, lettuce, tomato, mayo, mustard, ketchup, bacon, and pimento cheese for a dash of bravado.

The burger came with two patties and I quickly knocked one off its bun shell. I don’t eat a lot of red meat, or burgers really, and frankly I think I may be a single patty girl. The sandwich was a sloppy mess in its recycled cardboard container, especially after I slopped of half the meat.

Over all, the meal was tasty enough. I loved the pickles, which tasted like they were probably brined in-house. But as I made my way through the burger, I kept thinking about Farm Burger, and how much more I enjoyed that competition of Yeah Burger. Thus, I think my favorite burger restaurant in the ATL will remain FB.

However, the roasted brussel sprouts side was scrumptious.

Tagged: , , , ,

§ 2 Responses to Burger Yeah (275th new thing).

Leave a Reply

What’s this?

You are currently reading Burger Yeah (275th new thing). at laura turning 30.

meta

