Chocolate Waterfall (276th new thing).

January 30, 2012 § Leave a comment

Golden Corral touts their Chocolate Wonderfall as the Eight Wonder of the World. Although I don’t agree that the fountain is spectacular enough to be in line with the Egyptian pyramids, it was still something I had never tried before. Thus, on Day Two Hundred Seventy-Six, while working on a commercial at the buffet restaurant, I dipped a marshmallow into the moving fondue of chocolate.

I was a little reluctant to try it after I had seen so many children with possible colds run up to the dessert fountain. However, before the restaurant employees cleared it away for the night, I had a change of heart. I sauntered up to the giant glass encased dessert, grabbed my skewer, and selected the marshmallow that looked the most fresh. And I went for it.

The fluffy white marshmallow actually looked quite pretty under the pouring chocolate sauce. I imagined it was in Willy Wonka’s Chocolate Factory playing the role of Augustus Gloop and my mouth was the giant tube that the fat kid got stuck in.

It tasted like I had dipped a stale marshmallow into a vat of Hershey’s chocolate syrup, but maybe a little sweeter. It wasn’t bad, but I couldn’t get the thought of all those people sticking their own skewers of dessert into the stream of chocolate out of my head.

Perhaps the morning is the best time to dip into the chocolate waterfall.

Tagged: , , ,

Leave a Reply

What’s this?

You are currently reading Chocolate Waterfall (276th new thing). at laura turning 30.

meta

