Vegetables Remastered (299th new thing).

February 26, 2012 § Leave a comment

I recently became acquainted with the green smoothie after purchasing a “Naked Juice” brand version in the store. The color is offputting, but the taste is delicious. On Day Two Hundred Ninety-Nine I decided to make one myself at home.

After a bunch of internet searches, I chose spinach, bananas, apples, and some yoghurt as my key ingredients. To thin out the smoothie I had some coconut water and orange juice on hand. The fruit flavors would mask the spinach and surely I would end up with a tasty, healthy treat.

I stuffed all my ingredients into the magic bullet-like blender and pulverized them together, adding some of the juices throughout. A couple of stubborn pieces of apple stuck to the bottom of the blender, but with a few fierce shakes, they were mixed into the rest of the drink.

The final result was an unappealing looking concoction of tastiness. The bananas overpowered everything else, but not necessarily in a bad way. The only gross parts of drinking my smoothie were the tiny pieces of spinach and apple skins that neglected to merge into liquid. But overall, I think I’ve found my new favorite breakfast.

Tagged: , , , , ,

Leave a Reply

What’s this?

You are currently reading Vegetables Remastered (299th new thing). at laura turning 30.

meta

