Fox-a-roni (313th new thing).

April 24, 2012 § Leave a comment

Day Three Hundred Thirteen found me eating dinner with Patrick at Fox Bros. Having had a busy day without any new activities, I turned to a food challenge and ordered the “Fox-a-roni” with my smoked wings. It was a combination of Brunswick Stew and Mac ‘n Cheese, two of my favorite bar-b-que related sides.

Unfortunately, this combination did not prove to be equal to its two parts, at least to me. However, the wings were deliciously smoky, fall-off-the-bone tender and I gobbled them up without a second thought. Next time, though, I’ll probably just stick to Mac ‘n Cheese as my side. Or get extra wings.

Tagged: , , , , , , ,

Leave a Reply

What’s this?

You are currently reading Fox-a-roni (313th new thing). at laura turning 30.

meta

