Lips of Rouge (317th new thing).

July 2, 2012 § Leave a comment

I don’t normally wear a lot of makeup. Quite frankly, I don’t think I would know how to apply anything more than blush, eyeliner, and mascara. I may even do that poorly. But on Day Three Hundred Seventeen I decided to step out of my makeup routine and wear bright red lipstick to work.

So bright!

The reactions were varied, but there was always a reaction. The security guard told me she liked my lipstick while the office bitch commented, “Oh, it’s so…bright.” I grinned widely and thanked her. Asif told me I looked like a circus clown. Jeremiah said it was actually a good look for me. One of the hosts asked me if it was one of my “new things.” I chuckled at that one.

I found the entire day very amusing, from positive to negative reactions. Any time I forgot that I was wearing bright red lipstick I was quickly reminded of the fact by the looks on my coworkers’ faces.

I don’t ever plan on tarting up my lips again at work, but I think it could be good fun on dreary days.

Tagged: , , , , ,

Leave a Reply

What’s this?

You are currently reading Lips of Rouge (317th new thing). at laura turning 30.

meta

