Hodgepodge (324th new thing).

July 9, 2012 § 2 Comments

My friend Lynne had been working on opening a coffee shop/gallery for quite awhile. The dream finally became a reality and on Day Three Hundred Twenty-Four for the first time I visited Hodgepodge Coffeehouse & Gallery, for the Grand Opening.

The Ever Hospitable Lynne

The space is lovely inside. With tall ceilings and large windows, everything is bright and open. There is a rotating collection of artwork for sale lining the walls and plenty of room to sit or stretch out. I met Lynne at the counter and helped myself to the complimentary wine and mini cupcakes, leaving a donation in return. I had a bite size red velvet and it was delicious. Coffee and cupcakes? What a wonderful combination.

Cupcakes!

I wandered around the expanse of the shop, seeing a couple people I knew and chatting briefly. Before too long it was time for me to head home to take care of Murphy, but I was really excited about visiting Hodgepodge again. With such a wonderful proprietor, how could anyone not be back?

Tall ceilings, big windows, and good coffee.

And you should visit too!

Tagged: , , , , , , ,

§ 2 Responses to Hodgepodge (324th new thing).

Leave a Reply

What’s this?

You are currently reading Hodgepodge (324th new thing). at laura turning 30.

meta

